J. Harper Kent Charitable Foundation (Kent Scholarship) About
J. Harper Kent
About the
Board of
Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the application deadlines?

There are 2 application deadlines. The Part ONE deadline (the application part) is June 1st. The Part TWO deadline (references and final marks) is June 30th.
Do I need to apply for this scholarship every year?

Yes. To be eligible to receive a J. Harper Kent Charitable Foundation scholarship, you must apply by the June 1st deadline of each year you wish to be considered.
I was awarded a scholarship last year. Am I eligible for my second year?

Absolutely. We consider all of our candidates each year so make sure you apply!
Is this scholarship limited to just university students?

No. If you are attending a post-secondary education institution, you qualify for our scholarship.
What happens if I miss a due date?

Sorry. Applications must be received on time. Please re-apply next year.
Can I email my application or hand deliver it?

No. Only mailed applications are considered. It must be postmarked by the due dates June 1st and June 30th.
Do I have to do anything special to receive the second installment of my scholarship?

No. In the new year, we will receive confirmation of your full-time enrollment. A cheque is then issued directly to the university.
Scholarship Recipients Arseneau, Michaela
Back, Jehye (Sonia)
Belanger, Amber Sky
Boudreau, Isabelle Anne
Branch, Alyssa
Branch, Céleste
Caissie, Avery
Cameron, Nicholas
Comeau, Jean-Sebastien
Comeau, Nathan
Cormier-Roy, Jacob
Culligan, Cassidy
Dorkhom, Tania
Doucet Mallet, Chloé
Erb, Christina
Ferguson, Keara
Frenette, Carolyne
Frenette, Hailey
Frenette, Mélissa
Frigault, Olivia
Gauvin, Kelly
Giroux, Nicholas
Hachey, Shawn
Jean, Kristina
Lagacé, Danielle
Landry, Sarah
Lapointe, Chelsey
Lavigne, Chelsey
LeBreton, Robby
Léger, Myra
Levy, Brandon
MacLeod, Benjamin
Martin, Kaleigh
Matchett, Bradley
McCaffrey-Godin, Éric
Michaud, Amélie
Morin, Ariane
Pettigrew, Courtney
Pitre, Jestina
Richardson, Amélie
Robertson, Brett
Robichaud, Camron
Savoie, Madeleine
Scott, Jenni
Scott, Mackenzie
Scott, Shelby
Sisk, Kaylee
Smith, Carolyn
Smith, Tyler
St-Cyr, Valérie
Strong-Roy, Danika
Stymiest, Olivia
Thibodeau, Nicolas
Tulloch, Lauren
Valencia, Gabriela
Van der Pluijm, Magela
Vienneau, Michelle
Be sure to check the deadlines.

You would be very surprised how often students miss this
deadlines so our advice to you is bold and simple...

Apply Now!
J. Harper Kent Scholarship
Apply Now! Contact
J. Harper Kent
About the
Board of
Asked Questions