Frequently Asked Questions

What are the application deadlines?

There are 2 application deadlines. The Part ONE deadline (the application part) is June 1st. The deadline for the Part TWO form, references and final marks is June 30th.   Part TWO must be submitted  in order to be considered. 

Do I need to apply for this scholarship every year?

Yes. To be eligible to receive a J. Harper Kent Charitable Foundation scholarship, you must apply by the June 1st deadline of each year you wish to be considered.

I was awarded a scholarship last year. Am I eligible to apply again?

Absolutely. We consider all of our candidates each year so make sure you apply!

Is this scholarship limited to just university students?

No. If you are a full time student attending a post-secondary education institution, you qualify for our scholarship.

What happens if I miss a due date?

Sorry. Applications must be received on time. Please re-apply next year.

Can I email my application or hand deliver it?

No. Only mailed applications are considered. It must be postmarked by the due dates June 1st and June 30th.

Do I have to do anything special to receive the second installment of my scholarship?

No. In the new year, we will receive confirmation of your full-time enrollment from the college/university. A cheque is then issued directly to the university.

Do I need to send in the Part Two form even it is blank?

Yes!! If this page is not sent in with your application package, your application is not complete and will not be considered.

Scholarship Recipients Scholarship Recipients
Allain, Ariane
Boudreau, Maxime
Boudreau, Michelle
Brewster, Mason
Bujold, Emma
Caissie, Avery
Comeau, Brandon
Cormier, Shamus
Côté, Jessie
Couture, Hayley
Cunnison, Elsa
Daley, Jillian
Dalley, Taylor
David, Nicholas
DeGrace, Elyse
Doiron, Marie-Mylène
Doucet, Hailey
Doucet, Jonathan
Duguay, Chloé
Dumaresq, Isabelle
Ellis, Landon
Fongemie, Alyssa
Gauthier, Tarrah
Godbout, Dylan
Godin, Mathieu
Haché, Geneviève
Haché, Renée-Claude
Hannon, Lindsay
Kearney, Michelle
Kenny, Olivia
Lagacé, Noémie
Landry, Zachary
Lapointe, Jillian
Lefrancois, Vincent
Lelievre, Alexander Paul
Lizotte, Theo
MacDonald, Cassidy
Morin, Hannah
Myshrall, Olivia
Pettigrew, Brooke
Pitre, Haley
Richard, Julie-Pierre
Seth, Inayyat
Sinead, Riordon
Sisk, Jaimee
Smith, Jessica
Spragg, Sierra
Stever, Adam
Talbot, Victoria
Van Der Pluijm, Magela
Vandenbrand, Curtis
Vander Pluijm, Ian
Vanoplynus, Tio
Welton, Katrina

Be sure to check the deadlines.

You would be very surprised how often students miss this deadline so our advice to you is bold and simple...